Advisory Committee Structure and Members

The Advisory Committee includes representatives from twelve electorates with one representative from ten of the eleven academic schools and colleges. The College of Arts and Sciences has two representatives—one from humanities and one from the sciences. Each school and college elects a representative(s) who will be eligible to be called upon by the provost to review individual cases. The current membership of the Advisory Committee is shown in the table below. Elections for vacant positions are held annually.

The Advisory Committee is chaired by the provost and includes the vice president for research (or another full professor designee of the provost) and the associate provost for faculty affairs.

ElectorateSchool/CollegeRepresentativeTerm ends (May of:)
1ArchitectureJean-François Bédard2023
2Arts and Sciences—HumanitiesKenneth Baynes2022
3Arts and Sciences—SciencesAesoon Park2023
4EducationJing Lei 2023
5EngineeringCan Isik2022
6FalkNancy Mudrick2022
7iSchoolJeffrey Stanton2023
8LawLauryn Gouldin2023
9MaxwellShana Gadarian 2023
10NewhouseMelissa Chessher2022
11WhitmanMaria Minniti2022
12Visual and Performing ArtsSarah McCoubrey2022
--Vice Chancellor, Provost and Chief Academic OfficerGretchen Ritter (Chair)NA
--(Interim) Vice President for ResearchRamesh RainaNA
--Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
Jamie WindersNA